The 'right-time' marketing blog gives insights and leadership in calendar marketing and other smart, timely communications.

2018 Super Rugby fixture released

2018 Super Rugby fixture released

SANZAAR has announced the match schedule for the revamped 2018 Super Rugby tournament, powered by ECAL.

The 15-team three-conference format competitions sees each team play 16 conference matches, with eight matches within their own conference home and away, then four matches against teams from each of the other two conferences. The finals will comprise an eight team, seven match series.

The 2018 season marks the return of home and away local derbies, adding extra theatre to the race to the top of what will hopefully be an improved Australian Conference. Japanese franchise the Sunwolves have joined the conference and will play alongside the ACT Brumbies, Melbourne Rebels, Queensland Reds and NSW Waratahs.

ECAL’s ‘Add to Calendar’ button on the 2018 Super Rugby fixtures page will allow fans across the globe to sync the complete tournament schedule or favourite team(s) straight to their personal calendar program on mobile or desktop.

The 2018 Super Rugby tournament starts on Saturday 17 February when the South African Conference kicks-off. The Australian and New Zealand Conferences will kick-off a week later when the defending champions the Crusaders open the defence of their title at home against the Chiefs.

Get started with ECAL for FREE

Start Free Trial or

Start your 30 day free trial

Signup for your ECAL account now and you can be publishing events to your own ECAL in minutes.

  • No credit card required
  • Upgrade when you need it

Request A Demo

At ECAL, we're here to help. Please submit your request with any preferred times, and we'll get back to you!